Pies Descalzos

Pies Descalzos
Shakira - Pies Descalzos [1995]

Released 6 October 1995

Pies descalzos es el disco con el que Shakira comenzó a obtener reconocimiento internacional. El álbum se lanzó el 6 de octubre de 1995 en Colombia y el 13 de febrero del año siguiente en el resto de Latinoamérica. El álbum superó los cinco millones de copias vendidas en todo el mundo. El trabajo incluye temas como Estoy aquí, Dónde estás corazón y Pies descalzos, sueños blancos.

Estimated sales: 4 million worldwide

This album is Shakira's breakthrough album that is regarded as the beginning of her music career. However, her 2 previous records Magia and Peligro technically were what she started with. According to chronicles, the album took one month to record with long recording sessions in Miami. First song from the album that was promoted surfaced long before the album itself - Dónde Estás Corazón? The song was quickly written by Shakira for a complilation of songs from Colombian musicians in early 1995. No one could think it would become a national hit in Colombia in minutes. This song was just Shakira needed at that stage of her artistry because her record `company` gave her the last chance to produce something commercial viable after her 2 earlier records that were unsuccessful.

With this album, Shakira took over all the process in her hands and composed an album that not only made her a national sensation but also exported her music abroad. First countries that opened their doors for Shakira were Venezuela and Mexico. The album was released in Colombia in late 1995 and a few months later it hit stores in the USA. It sold very quickly and in less than a year Sony Discos reported that one million threshold was achieved in August 1996. Colombian brach of Sony awarded Shakira a Diamond Prism as the recognition of such an unprecendented musical phenomenon in the history of the nation.

Shakira spent 1996 and 1997 on the road and that part of her career is generally called Tour Pies Descalzos, her first international concert and promotional tour that covered almost every Latin American `country`.

Other singles from the album were Estoy Aquí, Un Poco De Amor, Pies Descalzos, Sueños Blancos, Se Quiere, Se Mata, etc. Shakira received many awards for this record in both South and North America.

1. Estoy Aquí
2. Antología
3. Un Poco De Amor
4. Quiero
5. Te Necesito
6. Te Espero Sentada
7. Pies Descalzos, Sueños Blancos
8. Vuelve
9. Pienso En Ti
10. Dónde Estás Corazón?
11. Se Quiere, Se Mata

Pies Descalzos [1996] Brazilian Release

12. Estou Aqui (Estoy Aqui)
13. Um Pouco De Amor (Un Poco De Amor)
14. Pes Descalcos (Pies Descalzos, Suenos Blancos)
15. Estoy Aqui - The Radio Edit
16. Donde Estas Corazon - Remix Single

Метки: CD
  • Просмотров
  • 1491
  • Загрузок
  • 46
  • Размер файла
  • 133.86 MB
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи

Войти со своими данными

Логин, e-mail или телефон ?

В этом разделе

  • Magia

    Shakira - Magia (1991)

    Laundry Service

    Laundry Service
    CD Servicio de lavandería Released 13 November 2001
  • ¿Dónde están los ladrones?

    ¿Dónde están los ladrones?
    Dónde Están Los Ladrones? [1998] CD Album Released 22.09.1998 Estimated sales: 8 million worldwide


    Shakira - Peligro [1993] Released 25 March 1993